“It looked like the world was covered in a cobbler crust of brown sugar and cinnamon” – Sarah Addison Allen.

[151027] Uppsala, Sweden.

I guess I have to say that Fall is definitely a season to love. It’s amazing how all the colours are so alive and vibrant, sometimes seemingly unreal. To bad it only lasts for a few weeks. So, before I miss the chance to take these memories of autumn with me, I decided to go photo hunting. I took my bike and cycled to Engelska Parken, stopping by the park near Uppsala Slott (castle). While I was taking pictures, I met a funny old man who was jogging (yes, old people love to jog here in Sweden, which I think is way too cool. Haha). Turned out he was a professional nature photographer, so he thought of greeting me who was apparently holding a DLSR camera. He was very friendly, to the point it freaked me out a bit, since Swedes are usually quite reserved. It was nice to get some photography tips, and it was very kind of him. All in all, it was a somewhat successful autumn photo hunting session!

Note: I just got into photography and am already fascinated by how we could capture the beauty and make it everlasting 🙂

Leave a Reply

